Leslabelle

By Leslabelle

On reflection

Lights reflecting in Leith Docks.

Had my tooth extracted today. She pulled and tugged for half an hour or so. I had urged her to try her best as the alternative was having long term antibiotics whilst I wait for an appointment at the dental hospital. She said it might be as long as October.

I was beginning to worry that it wasn't going to happen. she was a wee, slip of a thing with what seemed like very little strength but thankfully it eventually gave in and relinquished it's grip of my gum.
I returned home and decided to take the rest of the day off as I was a aching, bruised and shell shocked.
Dozed on the sofa in front of the ladies semi final at Wimbledon nicely doped up on anaesthetic and painkillers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.