WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Kitchen sink

No photos taken all day, but as I was washing up after making lemon curd, I suddenly noticed the reflections in the stainless steel double boiler I'd been using. So here's a photo of my kitchen, taken from the sink.

It was a pretty lazy day; apart from my daily swim, making lemon curd, and watering the garden, I spent a lot of the afternoon glued to the TV watching the Tour de France Yorkshire. What gorgeous weather; it couldn't have shown Yorkshire in a better light. And the crowds! The French commentators were impressed:"You'd think it was the Alpe d'Huez," said one, as the peloton climbed la Côte de Buttertubs, absolutely mobbed with cheering spectators. I think the entire population of Yorkshire must have been out there today; I tried in vain to spot blippers! It was sheer pleasure from the start until 500 metres from the finish. I hate to think how Mark Cavendish must be feeling now ... I think the pressure must have got to him, because clearly he was to blame for the fall.

I bet the commentators will be glad to get back to France -- they had a hard time with 'Arewood 'Ouse, and as for Whaaaaarfdal' ... and they don't quite seem to have grasped royal protocol, with Prince William's wife being referred to either as "Kate Middleton" or "la Princesse Kate" :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.