Learning day by day

By EmmaF

A Rose

The garden is starting to be rediscovered take shape. Still a fair bit of work to do though and the ants... they have taken over the raised beds!

Took the children to Pots of Art this morning, spent a good two hours there and then we headed to the swimming pool. I watched them playing really nicely together, while I sat on the edge with only my legs in the water. Then, just as I gave a five minute warning for getting out, out came the floats. So we stayed another 20mins and Mummy got in the water properly!

When we got home C & W disappeared upstairs and were found about 45mins later when we went to get them for tea, in W's bed with C reading him stories! Sweet.

Since then I have watched, sport, sport and more sport. The Tour (not how it was supposed to finish), Argentina v Belgium (not how I wanted it to finish) Diamond League from Paris and soon Holland v Costa Rica. Tomorrow more Tour, the British Grand Prix and Federer v Djokovic, but I have to sit at the Boys School while C rehearses for a dance in the Move Hitchin dance festival. She will be perform with goodness knows how many others tomorrow in the market square at 3pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.