The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Forgotten Beer

Steve and I are well aware that we don't always use our freezer goods in a timely manner however today we realised that we also forgot about some beer in there. It is frozen solid! I'm anticipating some popping action as the beer defrosts but hopefully not.

After the wedding yesterday we really struggled to get out of bed so completely missed breakfast. We headed to Taco Bell in Basildon instead and it was delish!

Later in the afternoon I went to Book club where we discussed The Reluctant Fundamentalist. Not my favourite book - I did not really like it but it did lend itself well to good discussion.

Afterwards I had a quick catch up and drink with Kirsten who then went off to support her home country in the World Cup. Given Steve's time in The Netherlands we are also supporting them tonight from home. Although not being a football fan I hope they win but won't be watching :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.