Dancing in the streets

There was much merriment on the city centre streets in Norwich today as it's the Lord Mayor's celebration weekend. Lots of street theatre, inflatable beasties on buildings and a giant pair of red lips on the front of City Hall. There was also an inflatable serpent slithering on the balcony above the Treasurer's Dept .....

But I digress. These two happy people had just finished strutting their dancing stuff - and I mean proper dancing like jive or something - and were applauding the fantastic 30's style band who had been playing. It was all very skilful but friendly, with the more experienced dancers dancing with the novices and everyone having a whale of a time. This particular stage was set up on Gentleman's Walk and attracted lots of people watching and enjoying themselves.

You can see a full set of pics here if you wish.

Rol and I only went down for a couple of hours in the early evening as he has been working all day and I am saving myself for tomorrow. It's the Lanes street fair and I'm playing with the uke society which is always fabulous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.