Le Tour Fever (3)

I put the TV on this morning for the first time in ages to see the Le Tour coverage. It is sixty years since the first news broadcast. That was ultra stiff and starchy. I think things have gone the other way, all giggly and superfluous now. :(

I had to leave before footage of the actual race through Yorkshire was shown. I've driven the roads in the company of dear car club mates. Fond memories of the Buttertubs Pass where farmers used to place their dairy produce in the lovely cool limestone potholes on the way to market.

Visited Mother at the care home and promised MrQ I would be home by seven. Drove a bit of the route and snapped this single track tree tunnel that I will travel on the way to my chosen spot.

Need a Nellie elephant balloon now. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.