The Goose Famiy

Here is an update on the Goose Family. The kids are all looking like teenagers and I am quite surprised at how much Mum and Dad have looked after them, it is so sweet. I have been very privileged to watch these guys grow.

A bit of a stressful evening. I had a call from Lifeline saying that my Mum had pulled her emergency cord and they were unable to contact her. Mr PB came with me, however the keys we had didn't work. As I ran round the neighbours to get a set, Pete jumped over the gate to see if he could see her through the windows (she lives in a L shaped bungalow). She was kneeling on the floor in the spare room. Once we got in and picked her up we could see that she was unhurt. She had gracefully slipped off the bed and then couldn't get up. We had to wait for the telephone consultation with a paramedic but after a while she seemed ok. Phew! What a start to the weekend

Good news! The new loo is in and oh its lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.