Inspired by Klimt

What a fantastic day! I popped in and saw my Mum first thing and she seemed fine, a little muscle ache but what do you expect at 84 and kneeing on the floor for 20 mins. Then on to a workshop with Angie Hughes who was teaching Inspired by Klimt, using velvet, bondaweb, heat transfer foils, glitter and organza. Oh we had such a lovely day and Angie was a lovely teacher - very informative and so generous. Everyone really enjoyed it. Sewing therapy! This is some of Angie's samples

Mr PB did a 200K audax, now home and tired, but enjoying watching le Tour!

Tallulah seems to have had a bit of a set back today. L said she had been acting very odd. She was very lethargic and seeing her so frail was very upsetting. I took her for a short walk an on the way back she bolted into the woods. I ran after her as I knew that she would be disorientated. I soon caught her up and put her on the lead till we were on the path to the back gate. What that was all about I do not know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.