Meadow View

It was one of those days.

Mum and I headed out for the day, beginning with coffee at at Dunelm Mill, only to find I had left my bag at home, and her purse was "empty"! Fortunately I keep another purse in my camera bag, which I of course had with me, so we at least got our coffee. Then we realised Mum had also forgotten to take her pills, so at that point we decided to go home for lunch and perhaps go the local Eltham Palace for the afternoon. Checking on opening times, I found the palace was closed - so another plan out the window. So instead we settled on Emmetts Garden, an Edwardian designed hillside garden overlooking the Weald of Kent.

It's not a very big garden, but we had a very pleasant trip out with obligatory ice cream and a gentle stroll. This is a shot across the wild flower meadow, which most places of this type seem to have now, and make a great sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.