I'm not jealous!

My little sister, hubbie and Aila the dog have just moved into a new bungalow in the country, so Mum and I paid them a visit.

We also wanted to deliver a rather large rabbit hutch, which Mum got from a neighbour, to my niece who lives nearby with her partner and 4 girls - the hutch is for the oldest who wants to buy a rabbit with her birthday money. That was an interesting start to the day in itself, as we tried to get the hutch into my 2 month old golf. Some other neighbours tried to help - all dressed up in their Sunday best for church - but eventually had to go on their way. In the end I found a saw and chopped the legs down to get it in!

Having successfully delivered the thing to a family of highly excited girls, dog, parrot, fish etc. etc. (you have to award Dad a medal for his tolerance!), we went back to my sister's and had a relaxing lunch on their sun drenched patio watching Aila work her way through a bone, and the birds enjoying the seed on the rather nice bird table they had inherited surround by some old fashioned cottage garden plant like these hollyhocks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.