Keith B

By keibr

The ruined mill

This is one of the sights on one of our local walks. I was a bit surprised I haven't blipped it before.
We've been walking past this ruin for over 25 years. Then the roof had fallen in but the walls were still standing, even if they leaned a fair bit. Over the years the ruin has become much more ruined. Something of a sad end for what looks to have been a fairly substantial sawmill in its heyday.
This was my second attempt at a walk since my ankle packed up. The first was about two weeks ago and was a disaster! This one went well. The ankle hurt a little and I had to consciously roll my foot in what is usually a completely automatic action but I kept up with the others and made it home with no further damage. Perhaps room for some cautious optimism...
A couple of backblips went up earlier today, here and here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.