Unsettled ahead

Tomorrow I'm heading off into the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries for two weeks - to travel slowly on a narrow boat. It'll be fun but it's not exactly a holiday - as we make our way sedately along canals from the Midlands via Manchester to Yorkshire I'll be teaching English to a group of students from mainland Europe.

So of course, after watching the sun outside the office windows for a fortnight, today I was drying the washing in the rain and getting things ready, not watching the Tour de Yorkshire nor joining in Oxford's  'Alice's Day' (though I did spot a few white rabbits when I went out to the shops).

I expect I'll mostly be off-internet while I'm away but will catch up when I can. If you happen to see Triumvirate chugging along as you're out walking, cycling, running, dog-exercising or taking photos, please shout loudly.



Black and white in colour 37

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.