A lose lose situation

If this blip looks familiar it is because it is the same as yesterday when I arrived at the airport. I arrived again today.

Yesterday's short delay became a longer delay for operational reasons which became an even longer delay for technical reasons which, six hours later, became a flight cancellation.

At that point in time I shifted from being a valued customer of Qatar airways to a problem.

I went home because they said they would call. They didn't. I called them. They didn't know anything about it. They told me to phone the airport. The airport told me to phone the airline. The airline eventually told me to check in to today's flight along with everyone else including today's passenger.

And I was denied that basic right of any traveller - online booking.

I suggested some improvements to staff. And I was told of a long night for them, domestic disharmony and extreme fatigue.

Lose, lose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.