Making new friends

I am still getting through the day with a little help from my chemical friends Lemsip, Strepsilis and Otrivin. Achooooo!

But no more time to sleep! I had a dog training date with my friends Helle and Renate. It has been so incredible hot though, so we sat and talked for an hour or so before we actually did any training. And when we did train, it was several small sessions rather than one big with each dog, so that they would not get too hot. We had all of our cooling gear out too - cooling coats, cooling mats and a basin with cold water, where they could cool down.

I am walking Dina - the Golden Retriever from across the street - these days, so she came with me today and she obviously enjoyed it. She had a great time meeting new friendly dogs and observing the training. She got lots of treats, but did not have to do any work :-)

This is Dina and two of Renate's Cavalier King Charles Spaniel girls.

I need to feed the boys soon. Hero has fallen asleep across my feet and it is very very warm. If I feed him, he will have to move away, which would be nice - my feet does not really need a Border Collie blanket on such a hot day!

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.