Family Sunday

It's Mom's 83rd Birthday on Tuesday so we have had a Family lunch today. One missing unfortunately - my youngest nephew had to go to work delivering Groceries for Iceland. At least he had his dinner first! I think Mom has enjoyed the day. We've just had the birthday cake and a cup of tea and are watching the Men's final from Wimbledon. I'm saving the cycling for this evening.

This is another one of those days that I am hoping Mom will be able to keep in her increasingly failing memory for a time at least. I went to an interment of ashes on Friday for a woman who died suddenly at the age of 61. My Mom just feels so scared about what life holds for her now at nearly 83. As with everything, we long for balance, harmony, peace, not the extremes of our existence, but so often they are not available to us. All we can do is do our best with what we are given.

We long for the easy yoke and the light burden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.