A trip to Provence....

You'd think we were in Provence looking at these lavender fields, but they're actually in Surrey, although rather coincidentally Alan is flying to Provence in about an hour's time.

I saw Nicky's blip last week, and said to Alan that we could go today and then I'd drop him at Gatwick airport on the way back. It's lovely to see and the smell is amazing - it's free to visit unless parking your car there which is £2.00, but if you spend more than £5.00 in the shop they refund the parking fee.

After our visit, we drove into Carshalton where I did my two week's training the other month and had a Sunday roast in the local pub. They had big TV screens showing the British Grand Prix, so Alan was happy, although we did't have time to see it to the end, but he put the commentary on Radio 5 live in the car and it just finished as we arrived at the airport so at least he knows the result.

I packed all my clothes in Alan's case so that when I fly on Thursday I don't have to take any luggage, but he phoned me after he'd checked in, to say that he'd been charged £30 because the case was 3kgs too heavy - only on EasyJet!

I'm home now, and have a few jobs to do before going round to my friend Sandra's. We're celebrating as she's just been offered a job working with me and will start at the end of the month.

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday and I promise to catch up later!

I've just noticed that this time last year we were actually in the lavender fields in Provence which you can see here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.