Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

A little hike...

Went up to the 'Devil's Punch Bowl' near Hindhead. Travelled this road many times over the years and travelled along this road before it had a tunnel built. To return to this place today and actually walk where there used to be this busy road was the weirdest feeling.
Never listening to my husband again - decided to take the moderate hike and it nearly killed me, my fault for being so un fit. But it was so nice to be out and the peace and quiet was immense. Stayed for a short picnic afterwards but the weather started to turn and it was the coolest I have felt it for a while so decided to head back. I was so exhausted driving back - need to vow to take more exercise. Thank goodness for the patience of my husband.
This shot isn't the greatest shot of all - I was struggling to focus with the sun over the top of me and shining, by the time we set the tripod up the poor thing lost its patience and hopped away.

I realised true love today as my husband ate around the whole of a scotch egg and saved the yolk for me! The only part I like. True love!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.