Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

A little sparkle in my life

My beautiful cat Maisie is not the most photogenic cat - can't understand why because she is so cute!! But she never fails to make me smile and bring me comfort after a long and tiring day.

Today has been pretty pants - I knew it would be after I had a kid be sick in the hall during the assembly I was giving. So after spending ages clearing it up the day went on from there and didn't improve. Work is horrifically busy which it always is with the run up to the end of the academic year. But add the stress of my MA to it and it seems to have tripled. My head teacher is also not being particular supportive about me collecting research which isn't helping the stress levels. On top of that we are redecorating a lot of the school and moving rooms around so I am having to do a lot of sorting and clearing. Plus I know I will have a lot to do over the summer for this, plus my MA and plus work things I need to do. I just need a break and don't want the whole of my break booked up for me by others. I need a break too!

I am just exhausted I think and every little thing is bugging me today. Add to the mix noisy neighbours and stuff at home to always do I have had enough for today.

So all I can say is thank goodness for my beautiful cat Maisie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.