Double Shot Mummy

By JPS

Bailee's tootsies <3

Well, she was definitely the wiggliest. Makes a change from typically being the most obliging of my trio for photographs. She just got in the silliest mood and was rocking and rolling all about the place ;-)

Today was a strange afternoon. Oscar and I went swimming together; just me and him! Bailee said she wanted to stay home with Maple. A real first as Bailee doesn't like to miss out, loves to have mummy time, doesn't like to spend too much time away from Oscar and prefers Oscar's company to that of Maple. But she was adamant she wanted to stay.

So I thought, why not use the opportunity for some mother/son time. The whole time was spent engaging in a question and answer session,

(Sitting in the pool together):
"Mummy, if we are in the Desert, why can't I see it?"
"How does the water sit on top of the Desert?"
"If you went to America, who would take us swimming?" (I don't know where this came from, I have no intention of going to America any time soon!)
"How does the water get chilled?"
"Where does the water (From the pool) go?"
"Why do adults not eat outside when it's Ramadan?"

It just goes on and on and on! Sometimes I feel really inadequate with my answers! He stands there with big, wide, fascinated-about-the-world-eyes... you can't help but love him to bits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.