Martindale from Hallin Fell

Another walk recce for the active walking week - but this will be a no go, as some of the paths were through bracken 7' high - I couldn't see much, although some of the views down Ullswater were spectacular

Numpty alert!: I got near the end of the walk and went to check my mobile phone to see if Gail had texted me - only to find I'd dropped it on the way round! I raced up the first hill and looked up there, but to no avail, so returned home with a lost iPhone :-(

Good news though - I climbed the hill again the following morning, and found my phone very close to where I took this picture - I had put it in the same pocket of my rucksack as my water bottle, and it still had 77% charge, and worked perfectly. Relieved! I'll say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.