Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A lovely young lady

I woke up this morning still feeling sad that Luke has finished school. Sounds crazy, I know, but his school life and activities were so much part of our lives and now it is all changing. When summer finishes and I get sad that winter is on it's way, the thing that cheers me up is knowing that I have a season of Luke's rugby to watch and the thrill of seeing him playing excellent rugby every weekend, and the pride as the spectators shout his name in praise. When I realised that I no longer would see him play rugby, I felt miserable all over again....oh well, life moves on, and I have the excitement of Adam's final year and all his challenges to look forward to.

We had friends to lunch today and of course the camera came out! The boys were grumbling about me taking photos as usual, but the girls did not mind. So here we have the lovely Sarah, who I have known since she was a tiny tot - she has grown into a beautiful young woman.

A busy week for Thomas and then he breaks up on Thursday - hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.