Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

The best laid plans!!

Set off very early this morning to Bolton Abbey with my prize of a parking ticket in hand and a plan of how to get there around the road closures. But every way I went, I hit a barakade :( I was advised that there was no way I would get to the other side of the valley today - so plan B it was - Haworth!
Wow - what a plan B!!!! Managed to secure a brilliant spot half way up the cobbled main street with a perfect view of the whole entourage coming up the hill. So exciting, and again the sun shone all day!
Well done Yorkshire, well done the cyclists, well done Haworth and well done the chap in the crowd who got the Mexican wave going up and down the street and the chanting of 'Yorkshire, Yorkshire!)
Such a shame Mark Cavendish had to drop out - he must have been gutted.
More pics here if you're interested in Haworth or the race. flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.