Uutela recreation area

Took another exploration to Vuosaari. This time we walk in Uutela recreation area. We walked well over an hour and managed to see about 1/4. We walked all the way to the very end of headland and next stop would have been Estonia. I'll post some shots to Instagram as soon as wake up.

This is a panorama from the very end of Vuosaari. Not the best picture, but if I had to choose a picture to describe what my childhood feels like it would be this picture. This is where I always go and what I love. Sea, desert rocky beach, pine trees. It was seldom like this, but in my mind it was/is always like this.

I'm exhausted. The day started with walking the dogs and then 3-4 hours of healvy yard work including cowboying with an electric bush saw. It's fun to use, but it's easily felt in the hands and arms after a while. I have 3 huge blisters in my hands and lots of scratches from the rose bushes I trimmed.

Then some household chores and later the 2 hour trip with the dogs to Uutela. Weather has been fantastic and I'm deepening my tan along the way.

If you have only one smile in you give it to the people you love.
Maya Angelou

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.