Hevossalmi Bridge

I think today is the day that the army advertised their "last minute join the army" military service date. This is the bridge that many young men will cross today and start their service for the country at Santahamina military area.

I also had a rough day. My ex-mother-in-law (my son's grandma) visited us with her boyfriend. It was a hot day out in the garden, and everything went quite well until the boyfriend crashed his car on to another car in the parking lot while leaving. I feel so bad for the whole thing and I'm not sure if it's wise for him to drive anymore. He still has his license but it seems that his coordination is poor. Luckily there's insurances and it was only metal, but can't help but wonder... Apparently it's very hard to have driver's licenses taken away from the seniors in Finland. I have huge respect for people that decide to stop driving when they realize it's getting to be too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.