yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Charles Bridge Prague

Talk about a whirlwind trip! Melbourne, Kuala Lumpur, Dubai, Vienna, Schrems, Prague since early hours of Saturday morning. Arrived home after midnight, straight into bed then quickly changed suitcase of winter clothes to summer clothes in the morning and headed of to Prague airport with hubby. My sister left Melbourne a few hours later than I did and arrived in Prague around lunchtime. After a traditional Czech (duck) lunch hubby drove the 2 1/2 hours back home as he is not on holiday till next week.
We wandered around the old town then across the 14th century Charles Bridge. I liked this shot of the summer crowd against the late afternoon light.
I love Prague and I counted up that this is my ninth visit, so easy to reach from our home by road or by train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.