I had to go for Plan B for today's MonoMonday Winter theme. We are still having a heat wave here so I had to do a bit of lateral thinking to come up with something interesting to represent winter.  i had a structure in mind that is only used in these parts during winter, except that I couldn’t find it. I thought it was next to or part of the town’s timber mill and I self consciously wandered through the enormous piles of logs and cut timber (a future blip, perhaps). Two men hanging around greeted me and I was glad they didn’t ask me what i was doing there. After a fruitless search in the heat i went back towards the car and the same 2 men came over to me. i took a deep breath and asked them about the silos I was looking for before they could ask me what i was doing there. Looks of incomprehension. I described them thinking I had the wrong name. Still no comment. Then one said in limited German that the boss wasn’t around and they had been waiting 2 1/2 hours. There was an empty truck nearby with the sides rolled up, obviously waiting to be loaded. I think they were hoping I worked there. So plan B it was to photograph stockpiles of wood used for heating in winter. There are a lot of farms in the area but most homes also have these neat piles of wood stacked up ready for the winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.