River of Flowers

By doffy

Veggies Update

Up early and off to the table top sale, less tables than usual but all the customers who visited were in spending mood and I sold quite a lot of jewellery.

Lots of my regular customers came, some bought things and others just came for a chat. A few friends from the past turned up and we had a good old catchup - so nice to talk to so many people, but very tired by this evening.

Had a wander round the garden and thrilled that everything is coming on so well. In the blip is the second ripe tomato, I took the first one for the kind stallholder who had given me the plants back in March. The Field Beans are filling nicely and I think I'll pick some tomorrow to try. The Purple Podded Peas and their beautiful pink flowers are also doing well. The yellow flowers along the bottom are Florence Fennel from last year, the flowers are perfect for the insects and will produce lots of seeds for the Seed Bank.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.