Mags' Moments

By MagsMoments

¡Las ganadoras!

A little late posting this blip for the 4th of July… and I have to confess that I haven’t even taken the picture (but it was taken with my camera – and by a blipper too! Thank you, Sueño!).

This is a shot of me (the female bespectacled one) with Isa and Remedios, the three prize-winners in a recent photography competition (Isa came 1st, me 2nd and Remi 3rd) along with Javier the chief organiser and José the guy in charge of all things cultural in Vélez-Málaga. Tonight was the prize-giving, so three very happy and delighted ladies turned up at the museum to receive our awards – each of us, I think, equally amazed to have been chosen and all of us truly thrilled for each other. We’d been really pleased to have made the shortlist and over the moon to see our entries in print, but to get the prizes as well was just fabulous!

In all the excitement, I have to admit that actually taking a blip myself (which had been the intention…) got a bit forgotten, so I do hope this is forgiven as an alternative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.