cracker

By cracker

Coiled spring

I am at work on a night shift at the moment, I didn't get time to upload today at home so intended on doing it here on my laptop. It appears that I have forgotten the wireless Internet device though and my camera won't talk to the computers at work that do have the Internet! I am left with uploading straight from my iPhone.

Today's blip is taken in our gear room where everyone keeps their turnout uniform. It's the transition room where we go from the 'clean' station and put on our 'dirty' gear before getting in the truck.

We have 90 seconds from when the tones go off to get our gear on, get in the truck and be out the door. It can be quicker to leave our turnout pants around our boots so we just have to step into them both, pull them up, get our jacket on and off we go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.