Shelley

By shelleym1

Home away from home!

It's amazing how a simple brew can make you feel that little bit better - especially when it's a free one!

Costa really has been my second home recently and will continue to be for the next couple of years, and it was my on my break today that I decided that no longer will I look at the recent events within my life as bad ones, but ones that have just led me down a slightly diverted path to that of which I had originally intended to follow.

Leaving college with nothing to follow but a daunting operation and another twelve to eighteen months out of action had put me in a bit of a sour mood, and all of the small and simple things that have been occurring in my life that I would usually brush off without hesitation have been magnified because of the state of mind I've been in. However! Today is my break through, sitting for half an hour with a delicious cup of tea I began to realise how blind I've been to all of the positive things that surround me. A good job to begin with! One which I may not always be grateful enough to have but one that pays good money and will allow me to have the things I will want and need over the next couple of years to keep my spirits up! Also an unmistakably kind and understanding boss who has been great over the last few months. I've also made some brilliant friends since I started working there last October (go "Wolfpack"!) and of course, I met my very lovely and overall wonderful boyfriend, Mat, who has been nothing but perfect, patient and supportive of me for the past eight months and to whom I am extremely grateful. Hopefully we'll have some good news tomorrow too, but that's going to have to wait for tomorrow's photo!

I also have my loving family, who this weekend I have missed as they have been loving life in Wales without me! But who I know I can always rely on to be there for me when I need them, no matter what I need from them. And finally, a collection of friends who I can't possibly complain about as they're all so bloody fantastic. They know who they are and I love them to the ends of the Earth.

So yes! It really is amazing how a simple brew can make you feel that little bit better. Or, in this case, a hell of a lot better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.