Shelley

By shelleym1

Two beaming baristas!

So I haven't posted anything the last few days but that's because I've been a very busy bee with something very exciting... Mat and I have been moving into our new flat! It's a beautiful little one bedroom place with everything we could have imagined, including more than enough space for our small selves! :-)

I'm currently on the bus home at the moment though, well, my old home, as I'm staying there tonight and will continue to stay there for probably a couple of nights a week initially to ease me into a bit of independent living, but truthfully I'm absolutely loving the responsibilities that moving out entails. I think we're coping pretty well! The fact that we're both working all the time doesn't matter anymore because I get to see my lovely lad every day now, even if it's only for a few hours.

I'm very excited and it's helping me get used to what independence feels like before I move away to university in a couple of years.

We are two very happy baristas indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.