Hola I'm Mini Claws

By MiniClaws

A walk in Durham

Today we woke up and had a quiet morning and then we went with Auntie Laura into Durham. We went for lunch in a nice cafe where there was lots of food Mummy can eat (she can't eat bread). After lunch we went for a walk around the city, and it was really busy with lots of people walking around in gowns with a fur hoods...I think something special was happening but I'm not sure! We found a bridge where we could look at the Cathedral, and we took some photos as it was a very pretty place. Daddy wasn't really going to throw me in, he was just helping me look at the water. After that we went back to Auntie Laura's house and I had a good feed, and then we drove up to Grandma and Granda's house. We stopped in a place called Tynemouth where there is a beach and a castle and we went for a walk. It was very windy so Mummy put the rain cover over my pram to protect me which was nice. I've never seen the beach or the sea before! Maybe I'll get to go on the beach while we're visiting. After the walk we went to Grandma and Granda's house and had dinner and then played a game called Pointless. It was a fun day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.