LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Yours Truly - bliptogether #4

My powers of charm and persuasion deserted me this morning when I chanced upon MAiT leaving for work, and offered to introduce her into the bliptogether community. She made sure she didn't step too far out of her car and emphatically declined my offer .
Ah well, you can only win so many captures of other people in a week and so I felt emboldened to blip myself and perhaps watch myself turning round with all those thousands of others in an endless loop on Saturday.
It took far too many tries on the camera's self capture to get a picture I was happy with and didn't vie with my passport photo for awfulness.
I'm sure my hair which was trimmed by his Lordship will grow in again - (I'll pay for that remark, I'm sure)

It was quite an occasion this morning when his Lordship joined me at the Metropole after his regular scalping at the hands of Bernie the barber. But instead of appreciating this unusual occurrence, I became very stressed as I knew that the minute he stepped over the threshold, the staff would start up their loud coffee grinder. I really don't notice it in the normal run of things, but when I see his Lordship covering his ears, screwing up his face with pain and looking disturbed, it really stresses me out. He's a particularly sensitive man, you understand.

I'm beginning to think the staff do it on purpose in order to run a sweepstake on how long it will take for him to turn tail and run before they can say,"how's your faither".
It certainly didn't take him long, and the minute he was out of the door, peace descended again. Too late and too bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.