Gillian and Nick

By gillianandnick

In search ...

I've just finished reading this book ... well I say just finished it, I flew through the last pages about a week ago, it?s a great read. As a relatively recent convert to road cycling it's fascinating to get a glimpse of what shapes and drives an elite cyclist. My very limited personal research suggests that all seem to have some significant pain, suffering or to have had some major misfortune which ultimately has driven them on to succeed.

Robert Millar remains the only English speaking cyclist to win the Tour De France Polka Dot Jersey ? awarded to the King of the Mountains, an achievement and a skill I find hard to comprehend given my efforts as a climber.

Le Rand, Lucky Jim, if you want to borrow it you are very welcome!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.