Closed Umbrellas

Lovely, lazy Sunday today. I did blitz youngest son's room this morning who had left it in a state reminiscent of a squat. He assured me he was coming back to clean up, but I decided to pre-empt his good intentions.

We then met two of our oldest friends, not in age but in time known, at a lovely pub in Henfield where we had the most delicious Sunday lunch and hours of laughs and conversation.

When we arrived home I realised I had only accomplished 100 steps out of the target 10000 so I forced myself to walk along the sea front. I have to say that, in not taking a jacket, I was absolutely freezing, so was surprised to see so many people still sitting outside. There was certainly no need for umbrellas but I liked the image of them lined up closed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.