lemonzest

By lemonzest

Down the Hill

We walked to the E and K's where work on the house is galloping forward and who lavishly entertained the Fs and ourselves. The first outdoor evening for us this year I think. Thank you E. Following the advice of our erudite leadership we over-indulged in Proseco until laté, staggering back home by the pale moon.

I took this shot on the way. There was once a small lake in this view, but that would have been over 40 years ago when it was drained. I don't think they would do that now but back then it was the thing to do. Perhaps the drain will get blocked up eventually. Some people would be rather pleased I expect.

Thank you all for the kind comments yesterday. I have somewhat surprised myself by managing to keep posting my photos. I seem to have congratulated myself by acquiring the new toy which was rather self indulgent. I have to say I'm rather enjoying it. I thought I'd enjoy some jam today as it were. It has the advantage of being really quite pocketable. I will shortly be treating myself to some extra batteries, which it is quite hungry on, a lens hood and filter for prudence and maybe an eye-fi card which it is configured for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.