MonoMonday:Roads

I forgot. I didn't think I could forget MonoMonday. I hang out for it for inspiration. However being away threw me out of kilter. Not to mention being up for a sunrise shot of the ocean (we needed to make an early start home). There were no clouds and so the sunrise wasn't much, but I had better shots than this. But Monday is MonoMonday.

We decided at the last minute to collect Elizabeth and Hugh on the way through Sydney and bring them up for their school holiday sleepover. Within 5 minutes of arrival they had helped me unpack a delivery which had arrived and strewn polystyrene filling from one end of the house to the other - literally. Elizabeth wanted the craft box out to make some masterpiece and Hugh found the toy crane we had bought at Aldi which John has finally finished assembling at 11pm.

So when I came to look for something to blip at about 10:30pm I found it was MonoMonday. I donned the winter wear again and dashed up to the corner for this rather poor contribution. If only I had remembered I could have got something nice on our trip down the valley. I might post one of those lovely roads in mono another day instead. It hasn't helped seeing some of the wonderful efforts some of you others have made either, but this is it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.