Chaos

You forget what impact two small children can have on a house. That's my kitchen, actually looking better since I swept up most of the polystyrene.

You can see the orange crane we purchased at Aldi for $20. I thought they would either tire of it or break it in less time than it took us to assemble it, but it was actually a great success. They played with it all morning, lifting and depositing bits of polystyrene.

Now they have moved on to inspecting John's battery operated boots he got for Siberia which they found quite fascinating.

I delivered them home by train this afternoon. That was quite a task too as had to take their two car seats as well, but we managed. They were really very good on the two hour trip. (We didn't take the quiet carriage.)

We do love having them and the house is back to normal now.

I had to give this image Nik's Monday Morning treatment, as it really wasn't a pretty sight. I hesitate to say look in LARGE, but you do get a better idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.