Everyday Life

By Julez

One whole year of Blipping!

So I've made it! 365 Blips today!

I have encountered some awesome people along the way and been inspired and impressed by each and every one at some point!

And something about taking a photo a day, is that you notice things more than you otherwise would - I think it's called being "photo present" I definitely won't be stopping now!

I'd decided on this balloon idea to bring up the 365 a while ago. I thought it would be straight forward - just the balloon against the sky! But that wasn't to be! It would not stay still for a start, so Lincoln Warrior, (who introduced me to Blip - Thank You!!!) had to hold the balloon. He's off work this week, and we'd been for a meal at the Slug and Lettuce in town, so fortunately he was here and available! I'd had a couple of cocktails with my meal, which ensured I was giggling rather a lot whilst trying to take the shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.