Everyday Life

By Julez

Down the drain

I had the quickest walk into town ever (for me!) today, just to get some bread rolls for lunch and a choccie muffin for Jae.

Also of course I was on the hunt for a Blip. The air show is on at Waddington this weekend, but I didn't rate my chances of getting a good plane shot with my camera (I've not discovered an Aircraft Mode yet!) and pretty basic skills, so I took a very random bunch of snaps of things I observed as I walked round.

This is what I opted for as my Blip as it is something you don't see every day. I had to move a traffic cone to take the shot - obviously it wouldn't be safe to leave a drain uncovered for anyone to fall down!

Though I did get to wondering if maybe that already happened. A tipsy 4th of July celebrant was staggering back home, the drain-cover was damaged and...whoops! Goodnight USA!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.