Sydney

By Sydney

Art cupboard

Thank you all for your kind words, stars and hearts on my trip to Jordan. I really appreciate it and it popped me into the Spotlight for a bit! Imagine! Me in the Spotlight! Amazing and very fun, so THANK YOU ALL!

This may look like a jumble of detritus, a mess of unrelated items. It may look akin to a tangled mass of whatevers, a disheveled stash of stuff but you should have seen it before! It was on top of my drafting table, in my bedroom, on the bookshelves, in baskets and now it is all neatly placed within this armoire and I am feeling rather pleased with my effort.

Inside now are my watercolors and paper, tracing paper~I seem to be extremely overbought in if anyone needs any~, drafting supplies, drawing pens, inks and charcoal, wool for felting and yarn for weaving which I have only recently taken up and am still learning. I have only created a few scarves so far but find it a highly addictive new hobby to pursue! So the loom is tucked in here as well. There are books to instruct and inspire and dust to keep me sneezing. Courtney, poor darling Courtney, and I dragged the armoire out of my bedroom, down the hall and up a few steps into this room (we know how to have a good time). Missing this furniture moving gave Rose new reason to be happy she's out of town, but she will be returning at the end of August and I have dragged a dresser into her room in preparation for that happy event!

Which also means that I need to continue on and move the things, such as her bike, that I have stored in her room to somewhere else.

Dad? Need a bike?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.