Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Caerphilly Castle Mono Monday


It's been an on-off rainy day. The rain seemed to clear up and I thought I'd go and walk across Newport Transporter Bridge, some 200+ feet high that overlooks Newport and The Bristol Channel. Got there only to find it's closed until Wednesdays!

I've done it before and have some stunning images, but it's best done on a day where the air is clear and the views are far reaching.

I did get some images and on arriving home my brother phoned to say there was a 'whale' in the moat at Caerphilly Castle. Last year it was 'Nessie' - a steel structure that was actually quite good. I got some lovely pictures. I didn't realise it was temporary. I have a feeling they put something in the moat for The Big Cheese Event in Caerphilly (the last weekend in July).

Anyway, I got to the moat to find a very disappointing 'whale'. It was more like a stranded dolphin! However, the sun was burning a hole through the rain clouds and I saw a woman with nice legs (I notice these things as an Alpha male) coming into view. I managed to get her, the sun, and castle/moat in the same frame.

I've put it in Mono as that seems to be the thing to do on Monday on blip.

If you zoom in large you may see the pathetic 'whale' in the moat (just to the right of those nice legs). If you are male then the legs may be more worthwhile zooming in on.

I did get one of Caerphilly Library with the sun through the clouds but it's loads better in colour. It's here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.