Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Water Flying

My brother David loves doing adventurous things and his partner's family had bought him a Water Flying experience at Tidenham Dive Centre, Near Chepstow.

Many times I've passed this centre but never been in. I was very surprised. A lovely cafe, quite a crowd of people, holiday lodges, and a few water type experiences at the quarry, make for somewhere to go.

Just before he was due to start at 1.30pm, the heavens opened and I didn't think I was going to get a good picture as water smudges on the lens aren't always easy to remove successfully. As he started, it brightened up and I was able to snap a few from the cafe/viewing area looking over the large quarry.

The blip photo shows him being lifted into the air. He wasn't bad actually. Not as good as I would have been it if I'd been bought a voucher!

I had to leave at 2pm as I'd arranged to fit a new lino in my son's kitchen. About 9 months ago, their pup managed to tear a massive hole out of it right in the centre of the floor. As they plan to move out in a few weeks, it was a case of getting it sorted. His girlfriend is due to start a new job running a licensed premises near Risca and she wants to move closer, plus they want some greenery for their dogs.

It was a sod of a job that saw me dripping in sweat. The things we do for our kids!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.