An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

The Swan Buggy....

Tuesday 2nd July

A late hatch of cygnets hitching a lift...though you do have to zoom in on LARGE to see them!

Was set up with tripod alongside the River Avon, all framed nicely with the very wide lens and was going to shoot some time exposures, like yesterday's.

Then, I saw this lot glide down river so graciously that I had to as quickly as I could remove the screw-in ND filter and change from 'M' manual, to 'A' Aperture Priority. I had to change the exposure to one that would capture the movement of the swans, not the movement of the water!

This was the only one that worked. I cropped some from the right, as it was superfluous to the composition. The sunset was a disappointment too (which I had gone out to capture) so I thought this the best Blip. But, along with its pastel, gentle sky, I also feel it evokes a quiet, peaceful English summer's evening quite nicely.

Lens is Nikkor 10-24mm

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.