An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Neutral Density at Old Sarum

Tuesday 1st July

A breezy, semi bright day and one where I had 94p to my name. What to do, where to go?

A walk up to Old Sarum, but how could I make it a bit different?

Tripod and 10 stop neutral density filter.

Spent a number of hours, for even straight shots I used the tripod, as I had lugged the thing up there - and back, of course. Low viewpoint, to include the luxuriant summer grasses that abound up there right now.

I had done, sort of similar, at night, in moonlight, but without the filter. One of my very most successful Blips, ever!

Lens is Nikkor 10-24mm, plus polariser plus Nisi ND 10

Wilton Carnival today, six hours of on one's feet, playing the fool. being everyone's friend, as well as trying to get technically good photos. In the rain, bad light and with flash. Am cream-crackered, so I'm afraid you won't get much out of me (at least that will make sense) and I have another event to photograph tomorrow.

Have a good Sunday, ALL!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.