An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Stephen King...

...would have loved this!

Monday 30th June

Bats flitting about - it was actually a LOT darker than it looks here - and I have known about this tiny now disused private church for a few years and had wanted to return at an appropriate time...

So about ten p.m, on this Estate attached to a large stately home - I haven't really trespassed as there is a public footpath running through. The church, adjacent to the path and with a rusty iron-cast gate that simply needs a firm push, and...you will understand that I wish to keep my little secret, secret...

It was quite commonplace for large county piles to have their own private churches, but this has, it seems, just a couple of gravestones, and this superb iron cross!

Go LARGE

I had to careful to not tread down the grass with my size 10's - as you can see, the grass and dandelion came out superbly. Tripod is set very low. The cross was lit by my key fob LED light. Those who have such, know that they cast a bright blue colour, which did not look that appropriate!

In editing, I moved the colour tone sliders a little. This turned that blue to a suitably rusty iron brown and which also made the rest of the scene, well, a bit weird! But weird I liked and so you now have weird!!

Lens is Nikkor 10-24mm

Don't forget to cast your eye over yesterday's sexy war-time singer making sexy eyes.... just go back one!

Wilton Carnival to be photographed tomorrow, as usual, all on my own!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.