300 Blips!! - "The Talks", Live!

Hull band The Talks headlined at this month's Altar Club - and I was official photographer!

And yes, I had had a special '300' blip all lined up but I've always thought that this is a waste of a proper photo opportunity - and I was testing out the new Tamron SP 17-50mm f2.8, where I knew I needed a good lens - live bands.

Fast, light and in the action, twirling it at all angles, except, perhaps the correct one! Compare yesterday's (or earlier today's) dreamy acoustic folk duo - taken at a distance, respectful, light - with this. This is ska/rock/punky stuff, where revellers dance and strut at awkward and strange angles. I accentuate the pose by adding that jauntiness - and to be honest, out of my local contemporaries, I believe I am the only one to do this. So, the lens has passed with flying colours, this being taken at maximum aperture!

So, to my triple century, all consecutive blips - naturally I want to thanks all my beloved subscribers who regularly (or not so regularly!) look in, comment, award stars and favourites and at 80,000 total views now, that is more coverage for my photography than ever and that I could have imagined! But these are real people first, photographers possibly second but who always spare their precious minutes and hours looking through each and all our journals - this is such a special community and for which I genuinely feel blessed at belonging to. It gives more of a reason to my photography, to my routine, to my life even. I self prescribe the therapy of photography to enable and assist my recovery for my various mental health problems and it really does keep me going, almost sanely, at that!!

Excuse if I don't go thanking folk personally - I'll reserve that for my Year, in a couple of month's time. But, having got back from Salisbury Arts Centre after midnight, switch on Glastonbury on the good old BBC, download 400 pics from four bands from a great night and then select one for Blip - well, life doesn't get much better than that!

So, have a super Sunday, all! And I leave you with the weaving, playful sax notes from The Talks!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.