Bonjour!

Wheels, wheels, whizzing by,
Helicopters in the sky;
Le Tour est ici!


One of the easiest drives to work today as a lot of Cambridge and the surrounding villages appeared to have the day off work and school!

I did some proper work before and after skiving off to watch these goings on...and the weather was glorious. Very much doubt I could have been outside for that long if the rain had come earlier.

Apparently the tv coverage cut to an advert break on our part of the route...we'd have been easily spotted too as my sis-in-law was wearing the brightest yellow dress :)

I stayed undizzy for most of the duration; only had a slight wobble when I took my eye away from the viewfinder and fast-moving colours went whizzing close by, but that's still 2 good ticks for the physio's boxes tomorrow :)

More photos on Flickr here :) & photos from Friday night on Flickr here :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.