Back View

The day started calmly enough, and on return from the supermarket I took this shot from the car park of the condominium. The spaces are numbered and some are rarely used. It seems those of us who have cars are all parked in adjacent spaces. Not good as my car is wide, but fortunately the space to my right is one which I have never seen used so I tend to encroach upon it.

Later in the evening I was expecting a thunder storm, we have quite a few evening thunderstorms so it is not hard to predict, Tonight's was exceptional however, both in its intensity and duration. We could only see as far as the houses directly in front of us, and the storm lasted almost the entire evening. The lightening was quite close on occasions. Sometimes it is nice to sit outside under the shelter of the building during a storm, but tonight was not an evening for that and we retreated inside.

I did venture outside to take some photographs of the storm, but they are remarkable only for what cannot be seen. I did not manage to catch any lightening flashes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.