Bobbydog58

By Bobbydog58

Sublime Point Lookout

I've returned from Sydney and missed a few blips since then.

There is a beautiful lookout at the top of the escarpment with views over the Illawarra so with only my iPhone I couldn't miss another day.

I had to add some colour as it's always a very washed out photo in the middle of the day but the view is always spectacular.

I had some bad news on Sunday and may have permanently lost some vision in my left eye. I wouldn't be able to function if I lost the same in my right eye. It's called a retinal artery occlusion and I don't smoke and I'm not overweight. It may be related to a serious kidney infection that put me in hospital in May.

Everyone get out there and keep having fun, I am reminded again to savour every moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.